“B” is for Bats In The Belfry

I have English ties…and I’ve been tied to this saying for as long as I can remember. It basically means that my crazy, eccentric-ness, is showing. And as you are beginning to see, it’s a saying that totally fits me!

Lil Papi at The Cotton Gin

This is Lil Papi, he’s one…yeah, there’s more than one…of my Build-A-Bears. I made him for the last Red Sox/Rangers game that Prince Charming and I went to. After the game, we went to eat a restaurant, and I thought it would be rude to leave him in the car. And he couldn’t just watch us eat, that would’ve been just totally rude! lol

It takes a special kind of person to handle my kind of crazy. And Prince Charming does that REALLY well! I am the luckiest girl ever & blessed beyond words that he wouldn’t trade me for all the sanity in the world!

Today’s post brought you by the letter:

Day "B"

10 responses to ““B” is for Bats In The Belfry

  1. Of course he needs a plate! He’s part of the family πŸ˜‰
    But now I’m curious. Hot many more Build-A-Bears are there?

    • So glad you get me! lol

      There are 5 Build-A-Bears…and 6 Pillow Pets. But in all fairness, I spend a lot of time in hospitals and doctor’s offices. We normally do Build-A-Bear when I get out of stays longer than a week in the hospital. And the Pillow Pets are really good for when I’m in the hospital and need to be propped up a little for IVs or blood draws…those kinds of things.

      And I just realized that you didn’t ask about Pillow Pets. So I put that “silly” out there for NO reason at all! lmao

    • Could not have said it better myself! And at least we know we’re among friends, right?! lol

      I had to special order his outfit from the Build-A-Bear website because the stores themselves don’t order the stock, it’s all sent from corporate & I’m in Texas so they only had the Texas teams, more specifically the North Texas teams since I’m like a hour from Dallas. Not that I don’t like the Rangers…I just love the Red Sox! πŸ™‚

      It was so nice to see them spank the Skankees yesterday for Opening Day!

I love comments!

