“C” is for Crochet

Raise your hand if you’re surprised that for Day “C” I chose to go with crochet?! No hands in the air, huh?! lol

a crochet project

When I was younger, my Grannma taught me how to knit. But once I started to get sick, I ventured out into the world of crochet. And I am so glad that I did. It has been therapy for me. It’s my main “go to” thing on my bad days & my “look what I am doing” on my not so modest days. lol

It seems so corny to say, but for me…crochet is a lot like life. You can decide what you want to do based on the pictures of the outcome. You can download the pattern, you can get everything lined up that you’re told you’ll need in order to to that outcome. You can follow the pattern letter by letter, but what you get at the end is up to you. You have to want to finish in order to finish. You have to decide how much effort you’re going to put into learning what you need to learn in order to succeed. You have to be able to adjust for any tension that you have brought. You have to decide what you want your creation to be, and only you can do it.

Today’s post brought to you by the letter:

Day "C"

4 responses to ““C” is for Crochet

    • RIGHT?! lol

      Girl, the Red Heart Super Saver bundles were perfect for me while I was trying to learn how to crochet. And I still have a lot to learn, but it is easier on me than knitting when my joints are hurting. We’ll have to get together and trade knitted items for crochet items. 🙂

I love comments!

