“J” is for JustFab

Adoria from JustFab  Adoria from JustFab

To say that I like shoes is like saying that Kevin Costner’s English accent was spot on in “Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves”…so, just a total lie. I am beyond obsessed with shoes!

I remember when PJ and I first bought our house and I was unpacking everything. It took me almost 2 years to get all the boxes unpacked and everything just how I wanted them. Well, it was the first time that he really paid attention to just how many shoes I had. Partly because he saw all the boxes stacked in our closet and partly because so many of my flip flops, sandals & tennis shoes stayed at the front door. One afternoon, must have been the weekend, I hear him go “What the Hel…how, I mean really, ho…why? You only have 2 feet, TWO! How in the world have you managed to have a collection of shoes so large that just what’s next to the front door is a total of 37 pairs?!”

Now, before you just totally want to beat the crap out me. All but like 4 pair were Old Navy flip flops…and they are like 2 for $10. I tend to get a couple pair every time I’m at Old Navy because they are good for all kinds of things. You can bling them out, you can glitter-fy them, you can add a little paint scheme to them for baseball or football games…so, I personally feel that you can never have too many flip flops. I could be wrong…it’s happened a couple of times before. Plus, I think he was lying…I still don’t believe there was more than 30 pairs there. lol

My real obsession lies with high heels, however. Well, high heels & tall boots. And while PJ wishes he could set the parental control on my laptop to prevent me from accessing the JustFab website, a feature I told him didn’t come standard with our McAfee Security System, I don’t know how I survived before finding it. Our closet is starting to resemble a JustFab stockroom. Mainly because I absolutely adore the Iron Fist line of heels and they have a collection with JustFab!

Shotgun by Iron Fist from JustFabShotgun by Iron Fist from JustFab

If you aren’t a member of JustFab, but you’re thinking about joining, click my link & help me earn credits that I can turn into a free pair of heels. PJ will love you for it! Plus, we can link up and go shoe shopping together.  🙂

Today’s post brought to you by the letter: Day "J"

7 responses to ““J” is for JustFab

  1. I totally understand. I have a thing about handbags, and bags of all descriptions. I think it might be an illness because I certainly do have enough. But I find myself fascinated by all those little pockets and flaps and secret hiding places. Never mind the fact that once i have one I can’t find a bloomin’ thing…! I enjoyed your post.

    Good luck in the rest of the A-Z! I’m doing animal poems.. and facts… er, and often a drawing, I like to make things hard for myself.

    Liz http://www.lizbrownleepoet.com

  2. LOL! I have never understood the shoe obcession that some women have. I hate shoes. I don’t like to buy shoes. And I most especially refuse to ever wear another pair of high heels as long as I live. Should I revoke my license to be a woman? 🙂

  3. God those are awesome shoes. I feel the need for a shopping expedition coming on. Thanks soooo much for that haha.

    Happy A to Z blogging!
    pensuasion.blogspot.com

I love comments!

