“M” is for Music

Music for me, is almost as important as oxygen. I turn to it like it’s a friend. I use it to lift me up, to calm me down, to remind me that I really need a lid for the bucket if I’m gonna try to carry a tune anywhere.

So I thought I would share some of the ones that I turn to the most for today’s post. Now, I’m gonna try not to be to sappy about it, but I am listening to my wedding cd while I am doing this and right now, “Love Of My Life” by Jim Brickman & Donny Osmond is playing. I can’t help it, I love Donny…and I’m also a fan of Jennifer Love Hewitt’s. I hope you all still like me after reading that. lol

My 10 go to songs to play when getting ready to go somewhere:

  1. “Disease” by Matchbox 20
  2. “Behind These Hazel Eyes” by Kelly Clarkson
  3. “Good Friends & a Glass of Wine” by LeAnn Rimes
  4. “I Alone” by Live
  5. “Gunpowder & Lead” by Miranda Lambert
  6. “How You Remind Me” by Staind
  7. “All I Wanna Do” by Sugarland
  8. “Redneck Woman” by Gretchen Wilson
  9. “I Hate Everything About You” by Three Days Grace
  10. “Hillbilly Bone” by Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins

My 10 go to songs to play when I need to be reminded that it’ll be ok:

  1. “Jesus Will Still Be There” by Point of Grace
  2. “Bring On The Rain” by JoDee Messina
  3. “You Found Me” by The Fray
  4. “Coming Out of the Dark” by Gloria Estefan
  5. “The Rain Don’t Last” by Hope
  6. “Never Alone” by Lady Antebellum & Jim Brickman
  7. “Stand” by Rascal Flatts
  8. “Angel” by Sarah McLachlan
  9. “Just Might Make Me Believe” by Sugarland
  10. “Stand in the Rain” by Superchick

My 10 go to songs for all things PJ {the artist formerly known as Prince Charming} related:

  1. “Waiting On A Woman” by Brad Paisley
  2. “Original Sin” by Elton John
  3. “Hero” by Enrique Iglesias
  4. “I Need You” by Faith Hill & Tim McGraw
  5. “Just Another Day In Paradise” by Phil Vassar…this one is like really special because without even realizing it, we did the whole candle light & Domino’s for our 10th anniversary
  6. “I Turn to You” by Christina Aguilera
  7. “Without Your Love” by SheDaisy
  8. “God Blessed the Broken Road” by Rascal Flatts
  9. “Groovy Kind of Love” by Phil Collins
  10. “Ever the Same” by Rob Thomas

My 10 go to songs for background music:

  1. “Kiss My Country Ass” by Black Shelton
  2. “Undo It” by Carrie Underwood
  3. “Sideways” by Dierks Bentley
  4. “Bring Me to Life” by Evanescence
  5. “Unwell” by Matchbox 20
  6. “Photograph” by Nickleback
  7. “Russian Roulette” by Rihanna
  8. “God Can Explain” by Splendor
  9. “It Happens” by Sugarland
  10. “I’m Yours” by Jason Mraz

And 10 songs that could have fit into any of the list above:

  1. “Can’t Hide Redneck” by Tracy Lawrence
  2. “Crack The Shutters” by Snow Patrol
  3. “Best I Ever Had (Grey Sky Morning)” by Vertical Horizons
  4. “Whatever It Is” by Zac Brown Band
  5. “From Where You Are” by Lifehouse
  6. “Bright Lights” by Matchbox 20
  7. “Feel That Fire” by Dierks Bentley
  8. “Brown Eyed Girl” by Van Morrison
  9. “Again” by Lenny Kravitz
  10. “You’re My Best Friend” by Tim McGraw

I feel like I could add a hundred more lists, but I’ll end here. What are your go to’s when it comes to music?

Today’s post brought to you be the letter:

Day "M"

6 responses to ““M” is for Music

  1. The “Love of My Life” i know is by Brickman and Michael W. Smith. I sang it for my wife for her birthday a couple of years ago and I think it was the very best song I could have ever picked. You have quite the diverse list of music here.

    • That is so beautiful Joe!

      The one that we use as our song is the one that Donny Osmond sings, but only because it was the one on one of the Jim Brickman CDs thought I bought, so now it’s the only one that I had in my iTunes library. lol

      Yeah, I’m one of those chicks who’ll listen to just about anything as long as it’s good. You’re not the first person to say that. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Broken Road was part of my wedding vows, as was 3-doors down’s Feels like home, and Train’s MArry me.

    I was looking for new songs to add to my play list for the 10K I’m training for… I think I’ll steal a few from your first playlist. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Oh….”I Hate Everything About You” & “Disease” would probably work really well. “Redundant” by Green Day has a really good tempo & “Smack You” by Kimberly Cole might work really well for you too. But they are definitely more of a techno pop kind of beat, and you may want a harder one.

      I love “Broken Road”! I can’t believe I left out “Your Arms Feel Like Home”! I love that one too. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I walked down the aisle to “Without Your Love” by SheDaisy.

I love comments!

